The Setup page is where you enter the server-name (or IP address), the username and password for your FTP server.

 

When entering the FTP server name, do not enter the host type prefix (ie: do NOT enter 'FTP://'). Just enter the domain as in 'myFTPserver.com' or '192.168.2.23' .

The username and password fields are self explanatory.

There is no setting available at the present time to select a subdirectory on the FTP server. Your files will be uploaded to the directory that the server associates with your username.

 

 

This setting only affects video media that will be exported at the time of capture, not after it has been selected in the Camera Roll Chooser.

The video quality available for automatic FTP and Email uploads (and any video captures direct from the camera without going through the Camera Roll) is determined by your selection on the 'Camera Direct Export Quality' selector. Please keep in mind that iENG will ingest the media at the best resolution your device can handle (and add it to the Camera Roll in that resolution), this selection provides a transcoding to a lower resolution as needed for the various services that you will use to transport your media off of the device to wherever you will be distributing it.

 

 

On the upper right of the Setup page you can enable or disable the Twitter, Facebook, and Youtube export methods.

For YouTube, you need to enter in the special email address that YouTube provides for email uploads to your existing YouTube account.

 



The 'Facebook-Twitter still image export size' selector allows you to pick an appropriate size for still images sent to those services. iENG normally handles still images in the highest resolution of your devices camera, but that is usually much higher than the size you will want to post your images to Twitter and Facebook. This setting affects any still images posted from iENG to Twitter and Facebook.

 

Volume button still image capture can be enabled or disabled via the switch on the lower right of this page. Either the volume-up or volume-down buttons can be pressed to initiate a still image capture with this mode.

This mode is disabled whenever there is an external video display connected.